You cannot delete a Skrill (Moneybookers) account yourself. Skrill doesn't provide an option for users to close the account themselves.
In order to close or delete a Skrill account, you must send an e-mail to Skrill Support stating that you want to close your account.
To send an email, go to support section. Once you send the e-mail, you will get a reply e-mail stating that your Skrill account is deactivated. The e-mail I received is given below
"Thank you for contacting Skrill Customer Service.
We are sorry to hear that you have decided to close your Skrill account but have now taken the necessary actions to deactivate it.
However, please understand that we cannot completely delete user information because of legal/regulatory and technical back up requirements. We can assure you that your private details will not be used in any way.
You are always welcome to reactivate your account by simply sending a re-activation request to firstname.lastname@example.org or give us a call.
Skrill values customer feedback and would appreciate your views on anything we could have done differently to keep you as an active customer. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.
Your Skrill account will get deactivated once you receive this confirmation mail. You can test it by signing in, if the message you get is 'Account Locked', your Skrill account is closed. You can reactivate your account any time if you wish. For that, you just need to send a re-activation request to email@example.com.